Interview with Josh Brown

Tags: , ,

Josh Brown is an Author, Poet, Writer, and Overall Good Guy.  He has a HUGE resume and a lot of work out there for people to follow and enjoy.  Josh agreed to interview with me after I reviewed a book he collaborated on King of Ages: A King Arthur Anthology.  In fact, his story in there was one of my favorites.  You can read the review here. 

Please enjoy this video in which Josh and I discuss the meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything.

Also be sure to check below for links to all things Josh Brown!

    Full Name: Josh Brown

Projects You’re Currently Promoting:

Shamrock fantasyscrollmag.com  $ free to read online
Lovecraft After Dark (“Flame of Cthulhu”) http://www.amazon.com/Lovecraft-after-Dark/dp/B017UQSAE4  $2.99 (kindle version)
Zen of the Dead (“The Tragedy of Dracula’s Daughter”) http://www.popcornpress.com/product/zen-of-the-dead/  $9.95 (paperback)
King of Ages: A King Arthur Anthology http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012RAX188  $2.99 (kindle)

 

Projects Available to the Public:

Short Stories-      
“Republic of Masks”, Dystopian Express, Hydra Publications, forthcoming forthcoming
“The View From the Attic”, Toys in the Attic: A Collection of Evil Playthings, JWK Fiction, 2015 http://www.amazon.com/dp/B015EOQJNS
“Binaurals”, The Martian Wave 2015, Nomadic Delirium Press, 2015 http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0120XUMR0
“Pirate King”, King of Ages: A King Arthur Anthology, Uffda Press, 2015 http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012RAX188
Samurai: Cherry Blossoms Fall, Uffda Press, 2015 (with Alex Ness) http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VO8Y95E
“The Ancient Future”, Catastrophic Discoveries: Children of Cthulhu, Uffda Press 2015 http://www.amazon.com/Catastrophic-Discoveries-Children-Alex-Ness-ebook/dp/B00UXL7X2E
“Frozen Flame”, Hunt the Winterlands, 2011 http://www.amazon.com/Hunt-Winterlands-Josh-Brown-ebook/dp/B0069UTYIY
“Arthur no Shi”, Arthur Rex Eternus, 2011 http://www.amazon.com/Arthur-Rex-Eternus-Alex-Ness-ebook/dp/B004V9FAD8
“Loyalties”, Empire of Stone, 2013 http://www.amazon.com/Empire-Stone-Alex-Ness-ebook/dp/B00H8MHNIA
Eye of the Dagger (with Alex Ness and Marc N. Kleinhenz), 2011 http://www.amazon.com/Eye-Dagger-Josh-Brown-ebook/dp/B004Q9TXD6

 

Poems:

Poems-    
“Flame of Cthulhu” (Lovecraft After Dark), JWK Fiction, 2015 http://www.amazon.com/Lovecraft-after-Dark/dp/B017UQSAE4
“The Tragedy of Dracula’s Daughter” (Zen of the Dead), Popcorn Press, 2015 http://www.popcornpress.com/product/zen-of-the-dead/
“Goblin Gardener“ (Pixies of Eglantine, Issue 3, Summer Solstice 2015) http://pixiesofeglantine.host56.com/issue3.htm
“MacGuyver” (Poetry Quarterly, Summer 2015) https://prolificpress.com/bookstore/poetry-quarterly-c-1/poetry-quarterly-summer-2015-p-150.html
“American Hero” (Aberration Labyrinth, Issue #016 (Summer 2015)) http://aberrationlabyrinth.blogspot.com/2015/09/aberration-labyrinth-issue-016.html
“Saved by the Bell” (Aberration Labyrinth, Issue #016 (Summer 2015)) http://aberrationlabyrinth.blogspot.com/2015/09/aberration-labyrinth-issue-016.html
“Red Owl” (Aberration Labyrinth, Issue #016 (Summer 2015)) http://aberrationlabyrinth.blogspot.com/2015/09/aberration-labyrinth-issue-016.html
“Once a Great Warrior” (Abandoned Towers Magazine), 2009 http://abandonedtowers.com/poems/once-a-great-warrior/
Fanboy Haiku: Volume 1, 2011 http://www.amazon.com/Fanboy-Haiku-1-Josh-Brown-ebook/dp/B004WPP3TM/

 

Comics:

Comics- (writer only)  
Shamrock (ongoing) fantasyscrollmag.com
Shamrock: Origins http://www.amazon.com/Shamrock-Origins-Josh-Brown-ebook/dp/B00YFH8K7Y
“The Pageant”, Horrific Tales Anthology #2, Midnight Horizon Comics, 2010 http://www.indyplanet.us/product/35040/
“Deal with the Devil”, IF-X #8, Hamtramck Idea Men, 2009 http://www.idea-men.us/if8_gallery.html
“Wolfsbane: Prologue”, IF-X #10 (Vol. 2. #1), Hamtramck Idea Men, 2009 http://www.idea-men.us/if10_gallery.html
“The Deer Hunter”, Negative Burn #20, Desperado Publishing, 2008 http://www.comicvine.com/negative-burn-20/4000-154705/
“The Garden”, Alterna Tales Anthology #4, Alterna Tales, 2008 http://www.comicvine.com/alterna-tales-anthology-4/4000-394890/
“The Demon”, Mysterious Visions After Hours #3, Dimestore Productions, 2008  
“The Spell”, Mysterious Visions After Hours #3, Dimestore Productions, 2008  

 

Flash Fiction:

“The Serial Killer”, SpeckLit, 2015 http://specklit.com/blog/2015/11/12/the-serial-killer/
“The Spell”, SpeckLit, 2015 http://specklit.com/blog/2015/10/01/the-spell/

 

Where Can People Find More of You?

Websitehttp://www.ninjamindcontrol.wordpress.com

Goodreadshttp://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2856801.Josh_Brown

Amazon Author Pagehttp://www.amazon.com/Josh-Brown/e/B004S6S6HG

Publication Pagehttp://www.uffdapress.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/josh.brown.940098

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/joshbrown2778

LinkedInhttp://www.linkedin.com/in/joshbrown2778

Instagramhttps://www.instagram.com/jediracer/

Let Josh and I know what you thought of the interview and his work in the Comments below!